A reggae rumba roots album with music and messages from deep in the heart of Africa. Music is My Ammunition features Detroit bass legend Reggie McBride as well as Jamaican brothers Courtney “Bam” Diedrick on drums and Sean “Pow” Diedrick on keyboards (both perform in Damian Marley’s band). The result is an album that crisscrosses Africa to blend diverse influences of roots reggae, makossa, and Congolese rumba.

AD Afro fiesta
Music is My Ammunition | Afro Fiesta
  • 01 Music Is My Ammunition
  • 02 Mokumba
  • 03 Jah Guide
  • 04 Back To Your Roots
  • 05 Mentality
  • 06 Congo
  • 07 Patrice Lumumba
  • 08 Prisoner
  • 09 Ona
  • 10 The Games people play
  • 11 Congo To The Mississipi